Newbie to cycling!

Yes it is amazing that at my age, I don’t know how to cycle! Well it can’t be helped that my cousin decided to push me into a drain while attempting to teach me cycling when I was like, 8? I was literally scarred for life emotionally!

Well, so due to an event coming up this Sunday, I decided that it would be a good idea to take up cycling so that I can save myself from walking long distances in Sentosa. Thanks to the always ‘steady’ Salvo people, we met up at Pasir Ris Park to do some cycling.

Weather has been erratic for the entire month, but thank goodness it was bright and sunny yesterday, which made cycling a fun affair. So, newbie Jessica and I were brought to the “training grounds” and our drilling began…

Voila! We managed to learn how to cycle in a straight line, and eventually we got the hang of it and ventured out further into Pasir Ris Park. Got into a few minor accidents here and there, but I escaped unscathed. It was pretty awesome cycling against the breeze and it kind of made me regret why didn’t I take up cycling earlier.

Random picture with Zing (:

Replenishing the liquids because it was so hot!

Despite the sunburns and the aching body, now I am proud to say, I can cycle now! 😀

Love, Vee

Leave a Reply

