Titanic Exhibition

Excited to have managed to catch the Titanic exhibition before it ends this Sunday with the Salvo people on Monday (:

So first of all, I was super awed by the extensive amount of information, from the pre-building to its sinking. The exhibits were amazing too, with actual artefacts and reconstructed areas of the ship. For one moment, I did feel as if I were in Titanic.

There was a particular section that made me feel exceptionally close to my heart, which was the reconstructed deck with the night sky. The temperature was set to be a little lower than the other areas, to reenact the cold the night Titanic sank, and it was really awesome to see all the ‘twinkling stars’ in the ‘night sky’.

We also had a passenger card which at the end of the exhibition, we would find out if we died or survived. So I was a celebrated novelist with a husband and two kids, and I was on the way home with my husband, and stayed in the first class cabins. Sounds pretty posh eh?

Well, I survived, but my ‘husband’ died 😦 I was reading some of the last words that were told by the passengers, and I realised one of the quotes was by my ‘husband’ who said: “Go, it’s your last chance.”

When I read that, I guess the whole love story between Jack and Rose was really a combination of all the true representations of love that night the ‘unsinkable’ Titanic sank. The people who sacrificed for the love of their lives, they never really die, after all.

We also caught a screening called “Ghost of the Abyss” for an additional $5, I’d say don’t bother. The documentary was pretty boring, and I guess you can always find more informative and entertaining documentaries online easily!

Well, and MBS is always a great place to take some beautiful shots 😀

Tomorrow will be last day of the exhibition, hope you’d have had the chance to take a peek at the beautiful history of the unsinkable Titanic ❤

Love, Vee

Leave a Reply

